Touche

He touched.
He touched me to see if I was real.
He touched me
not knowing his touch, the one he used could kill.
choosing to hurt me cause he loved me so the bruise he left won’t heal.

Infection

protection no band aid, oinment but no relief no body bags, no deceased no dead ass?

In disbelief just kidding
Dream team dream chaser no catcher but pitch hittin’
I leaned into to the pitch, picture perfect but not worth it
Blessing when you left, disconnected internet             can’t search it
You’d do anythin for ’em, no servant apprentices merchant
Learning to trade, not to settle for a medal of bronze
The goal is to wait on the gold who deserves it
I ain’t without cons but they’ll think i’m perfect

He touched my chin, running his hand down my cheek. wishing to sneak a peek
at what my modest clothes hid- my body a new thing. he soothed me and untied me to loose me like a shoe string I couldn’t wait to get my hand on his ideas and his mental space and as he looked me in my face I knew the dream he sold was laced
I knew the things he feigned were mean and green with in envy
but i didn’t have it in me to walk away

so he couldn’t wait to get his hands on my thighs and to my surprise even as i tried
No lie i was tongue tied or rather my lips were sealed securely with gorilla glue
i definitely could’ve stop him but the soulful sinner wanted it too.
I wanted love cause i heard what it can do
And i was warned how a view
from the six ty- nine can misconstrue the truth
And confuse you boo
I’m telling the truth

and just like a sample of sin itself he tasted good  at first it was on a soapbox

where my bubbles would be burst
Where i fell and we perpetually began to rehearse for hell
the dress rehearsal in the evening

and during intermission

i contemplated leaving

without his permission

no longer content with consenting to these positions
cause he was selfish and needy with desire, his persuasion like fire

Aromatic aromantic Burnt offering, sacrifical lamb like spring
Isaac was shook but God gave my man’s a ram in a bush

I push but nothing to offer
no conversation, no intimacy just exploitation nothing softer
romance simulated with no stimulation
as if God’s act of creation was without love
and care
holding empty stares with the ceiling, i became accustomed to the feeling
of being unworthy
Rusted and dirty
Not trusting but flirty
and adjusted to the portrayal of love hurting

He had no fear of God but
Boooooaaaaa did My greatness scared him
for nothing could prepare him for my come up
which consisted of protecting myself and him becoming runner up
and 2nd place is a hard position
to occupy when you think you a king with your 700 concubines
None Solomon’s wisdom, indecision even when given time
How he put us on game but we fall for the same lines

Rap candy coated jacketed bars

let me take a crack at it cards
Insert chip now but later edit the charge
My phone been on 1%

Beware when “i love you” gets spoken too soon and “what you doing” text get sent too late
If he just want to chill but won’t take you on a date
Sis, you ain’t even braggin’ when you tell him you worth the wait
Aand it’s never too late CPTime to cut him off
ain’t too fast too quick, you ain’t love sick no cough
Diagnosis, peep what his approach is
Loving yourself wholeheartedly with no apology ain’t your focus?
My greatest good was being misunderstood
lying on my spine head to pillow, crying environmentally friendly tears weeping willows
And even in all the mistakes I seek to provide more than just undried eyes
I got one question: Why be his bitch when you are a bride? A prize, a not so innocent, innocuous one, a conundrum dressed in white, pure intention having wife,
You prayer prayers head to pillow, but you hope God will somehow hear tho, even when you feel low lifting a man up soley based off his potential,

And not to put him on blast but he still approach me, talking bout the letters he wrote me
All the attention he owe me
Just know when it’s over,
The honorable mentions come in slowly
“He said you ain’t like you dunno me
How dare you outgrow me
How dare you hit a glo”
I got no response for a fatally feeble fetus embroyo
Ass nigga

We could’ve weathered the storm, you could’ve found a fireplace in me for warmth electric stove treasure trove
black pearl black diamonds black pride boat rockin’ but it’s teather’s tide

She pray that he stay deep down she tired
I sound dumb I know
I thought I found sum you know
Ain’t it funny how the story goes that
Women get called hoes but men get called pros
She a thottie if she hang out with too many of the bros?

Like not to be petty but so many folks ain’t ready to have a queen who rocking steady
Rocky road ain’t stop the show, even though boulders fold when pressure gets heavy

Leave a Reply

