Verse Anatomy

the searing burn of this poem

oil of this poem’s anointing

set fire for this poem

the heart of this poem

the arms of this poem

the breast of this poem

the breadth of this poem

the width of this poem

the depth of this poem

the cries of this poem

the sorrow in this poem

the harmony of this poem

the discord, lies, and discourse of this poem

the hips, library, and tongue of this poem

the stars in the belly this poem

the friction in this poem

the sweet taste of this poem  bitters

the laugh of this poem

nostalgia flowers the casket of this poem

the  elegy of my poem skips

the excrement of my poem

the unction of this poem

the face of my poem meets for the first time

the back of my poem

the broad shoulders of this poem

the prayers, lament, and spirit of this poem

the lover, the suitor, and the kisses of this poem

the ghosts of this poem

the capital city, the fortress, and the rape of my poem

the embrace of this poem

has a name that you don’t deserve to speak

because of the conscience of my poem

the wrath, the vision, and the judgment

the pain of my poem is united

with the skin of my poem touching

the insecurity of this poem.

the tears of this poem in the therapy of this poem,

the mindfulness, and the meditation of my poem,

sink into the fabric of my poem

and the breath of my poem

fades

and the death of my poem

relives the spring in the step

of my poem

the rise of the poem

overcomes the fall

of my poem

and the leaps and bound

give an inch to the poem

but take a mile

from my poem.

 

Leave a comment