Excess

Shedding parts of my self

a change gone come

and done went

time spent looking around

instead of up

my glass is full

overfloweth my cup

I said what’s up to wisdom

praised in preparation

laughted after lamenting

longing nights of seperation

for the isolation became before the elevation

going up like an elevator

no hype man,

i’m a motivator

lifes full of highs an lows

but I still know i’m chose

God chose me like pikachu

I’m blessed with no achoo

What I’ve been praying for

you have no clue,

I thank God when it’s me and her

God is a woman

so don’t be fronting

like ain’t cunning to

create a woman

like me

with a telescope to star in her own dreams

thing ain’t as easy as she makes it seem

but poetry is her passion

and love is the theme

Success is the scheme

not ontological or diabolical but

her best ideological remnant

lies burden with duties of seed

ephinanies, remedies, and super seed

that roots need to dig deep

suceed, impede, a mean heart,

filled with rage, wise and fragrant as sage

a flower with courage to bloom

avoiding doom,

wrapped in an occational cacoon

shooting for the moon and even if she misses

she’ll land back at home

when she called Jerome on the phone

who could walk in the foot print

who could reach into her soul print.

I goodness gracious full of graces for the races

home to the migrant

asylum for the mentally broken

refuge for the widow

a woman who gives you her last and does not tell you it is her last

a woman destined to give more than she will ever recieve

But in her giving she make room for more

built to last like a sycamore

not taking shit anymore

more

more

and more

forevermore

furthermore

before the dizzying genesis

more

Leave a comment